Meet Sarah Bester: Nutritionist, Mom, and eCourse Member

 

This is much more powerful than I anticipated, and I promote cooking with kids with my clients on a daily basis.

“My kids were much more interested to be learning from a video than from me, and I couldn’t believe how excited they were to eat those ants on a log, cucumbers, and carrots that they helped prepare!”

 

— Sarah Bester, CNP

Join 16,721 parents just like you who invested in this eCourse and rate it an average of 4.9 stars on Facebook. Browse some of our latest, unfiltered reviews.

Nutritionists, chefs, and doctors are also ringing in…

MD Says it’s the Centerpiece for Healthy Adulthood

Dr. Sheila Kilbane and Katie Kimball

“Food is the FIRST solution I turn to as a pediatrician for my patients with “common childhood illnesses,” but it’s not always easy for families to try an elimination diet or eat two servings of greens per day. Getting kids in the kitchen learning to cook is the most effective way I know of to get kids on board with their own healing, and I’m thrilled that Kids Cook Real Food is available to make it easier on parents (and even enjoyable)! My job as a doctor is to teach kids and their parents how to become and stay healthy, and knowing how to prepare real food is the centerpiece for a healthy adulthood!

Dr. Sheila Kilbane, MD, integrative pediatrician, Charlotte, North Carolina

Best Start in Life

Teaching kids to cook and eat healthy food young sets up their genetic blueprint for their health in their adult life.

“It creates a healthy and diverse gut microbiome, and therefore a strong immune system that will allow them to avoid future disease. It’s the single best way to give them an excellent start in life.

— Christa Orecchio, Clinical and Holistic Nutritionist and Founder of The Whole Journey

Chef Says High-Quality Course

Adreeana Black, chef, Bistro at Home LLC & 7B Culinary Connections, Inc

“As a chef and a mom, the high quality of Kids Cook Real Food and Mrs. Kimball’s commitment to accuracy was just what I was looking for. Other chef volunteers and I are using the curriculum to teach kids in person!”

— Adreeanna Black, chef, Bistro at Home LLC & 7B Culinary Connections, Inc, Member of APPCA, Sandpoint, ID

Pediatrician Highly Recommends

“I highly recommend KCRF to my patients, especially since getting kids involved with healthy food preparation encourages kids to eat healthier. I use the program for my own kids as a homeschool class and have been very impressed with the program. I especially like how the program can be used for different aged children at the same thing and also all the clever little sayings that make it easy for my kids to remember good cooking skills.”

— Dr. Rebecca Huizen, D.O., pediatrician at Christian Healthcare Centers, Grand Rapids, MI

Nutritionist Says Lays a Foundation for Good Health

“The most beautiful gift to give a child is to teach them to cook, how to make healthy food delicious, and to understand how to fuel their bodies healthily. Teaching kids to connect how they feel with what they eat is foundational to health.

— Sara Vance, Nutritionist & Author of The Perfect Metabolism Plan

Too Many Benefits to Count

Nicole Beurkens, PhD

“Teaching your kids to cook has so many benefits that it’s hard to count them all! Kids learn really important life skills, lay the foundation for healthy eating habits as they get older, and the time spent together as a family in the kitchen is invaluable. In the busy-ness of life, we often don’t spend enough time just being together and doing real things together…and cooking is a great opportunity for that, too. The Kids Cook Real Food eCourse supports so many important areas of kids’ development, plus it helps them get comfortable with trying new foods. I teach the families at my clinic that getting kids in the kitchen and exposed to a variety of foods (without pressure to eat them) is vital to improving their diets, especially in children with sensory processing issues, autism, or ADHD. I’m thrilled this course is so accessible and recommend it to my patients and their families!”

— Nicole Beurkens, PhD, CNS, Licensed Psychologist, Board Certified Nutrition Specialist, Horizons Developmental Resource Center, Caledonia, MI

Learn from Dr. Beurkens about how to get kids with Sensory Processing Disorders to eat a wider variety of foods in this incredible interview.


The Joy of Real Food

Executive Chef Clark Frain and Katie Kimball

“An appreciation for the fresh flavors of in-season vegetables should start young – and getting kids in the kitchen like Katie is doing with Kids Cook Real Food is the best way to build that! As a chef who works to make food both delicious and healthy every day, I applaud her for bringing the joy of real food to the young generation!

— Executive Chef Clark Frain, Terra Restaurant, Grand Rapids, MI

Learn How to Cook in a Stress-Free Way

Dr. Elisa Song and Katie Kimball

“As a board-certified holistic pediatrician, I know firsthand the power of REAL FOOD to keep our kids healthy and happy. Our kids are facing an epidemic of chronic illness. I work with kids to heal their gut, strengthen their immune system, and detect food sensitivities. But BOTTOM LINE: You can’t out-supplement a poor diet. Not only is it vitally important that kids eat real foods that help them thrive, it’s just as important that they understand WHY they should keep eating that way their entire lives. And the best way to do that is to get them to COOK and EAT real food. That’s exactly what kids and parents get with Kids Cook Real Food. With Kids Cook Real Food, kids learn to cook in a positive, safe and stress-free way that will get the whole family thriving for life!”

— Dr. Elisa Song, MD, holistic mama doc at Healthy Kids, Happy Kids

Dietitian Approved

Delia Garcia, MS, RD, LD

“As a Registered Dietitian, I teach people the importance of restoring nutrient-dense foods to their dietary lifestyle. The quality recipes in Kids Cook Real Food e-course cover and focus on fresh fruits and veggies which children need to be consuming daily. I applaud the emphasis of healthy fats in the recipes which are needed for the proper development of growing brains and the nervous system at an early age. These extraordinary fats should be embraced contrary to the current medical orthodoxy and dieting culture.

“I can attest that the sooner children help prepare and are introduced to healthy meals, the
better choices they will make and “picky eaters” will be rare. For a future of healthy children,
we must return to the food wisdom of our primitive ancestors, choosing traditional whole foods
that are humanely raised, minimally processed and above all not deprived of their vital lipid
component. I am delighted to say KCRF e-course provides just that and has my hearty approval.”

— Delia Garcia, MS, RD, LD, Weston A Price Chapter Leader

 

Your Favorite Bloggers Are Talking About the Course

 

Builds Confidence and Creativity

“Katie’s approach to bringing kids into the kitchen is at once brilliant and practical. Her focus on age-appropriate skills integrates kids of all ages into the kitchen, making culinary concepts accessible to even small children. But the best thing is to see the way kids blossom after taking the course: It builds their confidence, creativity and personal responsibility in fun ways.”

— Jenny McGruther, Nourished Kitchen

Skills to be Happy and Successful

“We all want to send children out into the world one day armed with the life skills they need to be happy and successful. If we help them gain cooking skills while they are young, they will be able to eat healthfully and frugally which will make a big difference in their lives. I love how Katie’s course makes it so easy to teach our children, step by step, how to cook and eat real food.”

— Saren Loosli, Power of Moms

Builds Independence

“I LOVED doing Kids Cook Real Food with my kids. Just this morning my mom was saying how independent my kids were. They made their own breakfast while I fed the baby! It has given my kids a lot of confidence in the kitchen and has taken a lot off of my plate as a mom. I can’t say enough good things about this program.”

— Desi Ward, Unconventional Kitchen

Easy to Follow Along

“The Kids Cook Real Food course is spot-on. Because Katie is a former teacher, she is a master at explaining concepts in bite-sized pieces – perfect for both parents and kids. Learning to cook can be complicated, and Katie’s course maps out new skills in an easy-to-follow sequence that builds over time. Your kids will learn life-long skills that they can be proud of – and you will rest easy knowing that you made an important investment in their health.”

— Michelle Stern, What’s Cooking with Kids

Great For Homeschoolers

The Old Schoolhouse Magazine Logo

“Kids Cook Real Food Online Course is a wonderful resource to help you teach your children to cook. Mrs. Kimball has done an excellent job of breaking down kitchen skills and finding ways for even young children to safely work in the kitchen…” Read more

— Review from The Old Schoolhouse Magazine

The free lessons that Wellness Mama talked about aren’t available right now, but check here to make sure you’re in the loop.


 

 

Empowering for kids and parents!

I can’t believe how much the kids can do in the kitchen! Thank you for making this class and giving me the courage to teach them!

– Heather, mom of Isaiah, 9, Gabriel and Trinity, 7 year old twins, and Amelia, 3.

Raise Kids Who Will Succeed in the Real World

“Whenever I asked my oldest to help with dinner, I was met with much resistance. Now that she’s learned basic cooking skills with Kids Cook Real Food, I just asked her to set up dinner last night, and guess what? She made pasta, heated sauce, and homemade meatballs, and cut and steamed broccoli effortlessly – and I squeezed in some exercise between work and dinner!

I’d been telling my girls certain things about safety in the kitchen and setting the table for years, but after watching Mrs. Kimball’s videos, they finally bought into it. Actually, they acted like it was all new and amazing information!”

— Adria, mom of 2 from CA

Easy for Parents

“”I enjoy cooking, but not with my kids because it stressed me out. I’d probably have kept kicking them out of the kitchen until they were 15! Watching the kids cook on the Kids Cook Real Food videos gave me the courage to get my kids in the kitchen and just START cooking. With “Mrs. Kimball” as the teacher, it was easier on me. …the 4 year old is my best little “sous chef” yet – he LOVES helping me prep for dinner by cutting up fruits & veggies with a real knife – and I love having REAL help in the kitchen!

— Amy L., mom of 5

Moms are loving this course!

Click to hear their thoughts (and see real kids in action, so cute!):

Facebook review of the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse

Facebook review of the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse

Facebook review of the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse

Facebook review of the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse

 

Facebook review of the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse

Facebook review of the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse

Do you have?:

 

            

 

“You laid everything out so well that we had a GREAT laid-back experience at the stove with FIRE. Who would have thought?!?!”

 

— Angie, mom of 3

“This lesson was great and once again reminded me that my kids are much more capable than I think.”

— One of our happy members


The Power of Video Classes

“The three-step process is our secret superpower in what would otherwise be a parent takeover (especially with the chef knife!)…but the technique you’ve imparted is such a contribution to our overall teaching style and I must thank you.

“I feel like this experience has already reframed my understanding of the power of online classes, family learning and of course cooking!”

— Theresa, Brad and son, Aidan

“Awesome, awesome skill that is so helpful and gives him so much confidence in his own cooking independence! He kept listing all the things he could make now.”


little girl proudly holding food she cooked

Gives Kids Confidence

“My children and grandchildren said have been cooking non-stop since they gained confidence to be independent. This class was the best thing I ever gave my grandkids for Christmas!”

— Jeanie A.

Empowering for Kids

“My favorite experience is seeing how excited he is about each new class. He will choose watching a new video from Mrs. Kimball over almost any other activity. He loves being in the kitchen with me and feels very empowered with his ‘official’ lessons.”


Keeps Kids’ Interest

“My kids love videos generally, and they really, really love seeing the other kids (even if they’re just standing there). That is one of the biggest assets of this course in my opinion – it really teaches the kids by example of other kids. It’s a confidence booster for my kids knowing other kids just like them can and are doing the same tasks, and it really helps keep their interest.


“They’ve asked me to watch again and again, so I would say that is a strong endorsement. A lot of times I overhear them using phrases from things they’ve seen when they play.”


“I usually have trouble following through with goals, but I feel like learning to cook is a matter of preservation for her sake in the future. I’m getting my daughter in the kitchen with the Kids Cook Real Food classes, and her self-esteem is growing and each time she produces something. I love seeing how very proud of herself she is!”

— Karen


Are you on a tight budget?

 

Best Decision Lately


“This cooking program has been so helpful for me and my kids! I know how to cook, plus I’m really cheap, so at first it seemed like I could do this myself. Then I decided to purchase this program and it’s been the best decision I’ve made lately! The teacher knows just how to explain certain concepts, uses better terminology for kids, and knows what order to best introduce new concepts! I love how all the recipes use real food too. I can’t even begin to tell you what this program has done for our family!”

— Lisa Timm

Worth The Money


You work is ALWAYS so thorough! I know I can trust your products. I knew this new course would be worth the money just because of how well you do everything else.

— Misti, Utah

Facebook review of the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse


Do you homeschool your kids?

 

Teaching Math and Science Through Cooking

We used this course in our homeschool to help teach practical applications for math and science, and even about geography and different cultures. Being able to cook has encouraged my kids to design some of their own science experiments to try different variations on a recipe.

“After finishing the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse, we worked to make sure that each of our children has 3 healthy family meals they can prepare without any assistance. They rotate through the week so that each of three children cooks one of their “specialties” per week, meaning I have only 4 nights to plan for myself!

“Gaining experience in meal planning, shopping, preparing and even hosting is a crucial home-management skill.”

— Lisa C

Parents are Learning Alongside Their Kids

“We love the cooking class! It has been one of the best things for us so far this year in our homeschool. It was such a great format and we learned so much (me too, I taught myself to cook, so there are things I never learned!).”

— Shauna Hall

Kids Are More Capable Than They Get Credit For

“I have two boys, age 4 & 6 and we homeschool/unschool. I have to tell you, they LOVED it! I mean, that’s an understatement! I was a little nervous about my 4yr old participating because he gets frustrated very easily and I was worried he’d be hesitant to even try or have a meltdown if it was harder than he expected. But he did GREAT! And he was so super proud of himself. They both were.

“I haven’t had them do much helping in the kitchen until now because – as I’m sure most people say – it’s quicker and easier for me to do it myself. I realize now, however, that they are much more capable than I was giving them credit for and my life is going to be a million times easier when they are peeling and chopping their own veggie snacks!

“I love coming across awesome classes like these for our homeschooling family and I will definitely being sharing this with our homeschool friends!”

— Rachael P., Arizona

Kids Are Taking Initiative Now

I feel like a very competent cook, but I’ve never really taken the time to slow down and break cooking down into manageable bits for my kids. This is likely because we homeschool so I feel like I’m always teaching and have fatigued a bit by the time dinner prep rolls around. Thank you for coming right into my home and teaching my little ones good habits and skills so I can just reinforce them and cook with them.

Now that they’ve got some basics down they’ve actually started taking initiative in other kitchen duties including cleanup and dishes. Who knew an online cooking class could do that?

— Tara O. in OR



Read reviews from moms using the eCourse in their homeschool curriculum:



Are you are a parent of a special needs child?

 

Exactly What The Child Needed

My little guy is fascinated with the classes. The video format keeps his attention and the way that you teach (present) the lessons is perfect for him. He not only has confidence that he can do it himself (or with minimal help) but he is starting to plan menus for his daily meals. Your classes have moved him forward faster and in a way that I could not have done with him just helping me. Your explanations on the basic skills are exactly what he needs and something that I would have never thought of.

— Angela F., Ohio (Aidan, 11yo)

Imparts Self-Confidence

Your fun terms and simple way of explaining things has made it stick with her. I am so excited to share your website with other families. The self-confidence that these classes have given her is amazing.

— Jennie Banks, Certified Health coach and mom

Facebook review of the Kids Cook Real Food eCourse

Here’s What Kids Say About the Course

Are your kids not sure if they’ll like the course? Have them read here.

“I like it because you can actually do stuff. It’s not just making toast or macaroni and cheese. It’s actually making dressing and stir fry.”

— Abby age 8

“The knives were my favorite part. I like knowing that I can use them safely because they are so much easier and common, and I like that I can do it!”

— Madi, 9 years old

What’s your favorite thing you learned in the eCourse?

“I love it because of the table setting and the knife skills. The table setting because how they did it carefully and we can have tea parties now. The knife skills because of how safe we are.”

— Katie age 5

“I love learning how to cook real food like treats, Mexican food and Italian food.”

— Pacience, daughter of Hannah G.

“The best part of doing these classes is getting to eat what you make!”


“Now I can follow any recipe and cook anything!”

— 7-year-old member

“I really love learning how to use sharp knives! Cross-hatching is so fun and let’s me express myself!”

— Loralai, 6 yrs old

“The knives were my favorite part. I like knowing that I can use them safely because they are so much easier and common, and I like that I can do it!”

— Madi, 9 years old

“My 9-year-old boy at bedtime said, “I wish we could do cooking class every day.” My 12-year-old boy gave me a huge hug, thanked me and said it was super fun to learn to cook.”

— Ann R.

 

Join 16,721 parents just like you who invested in this eCourse and rate it an average of 4.9 stars on Facebook. Browse some of our latest, unfiltered reviews.

Kids Cook Real Food
4.9
Based on 48 reviews
powered by Facebook
Natalia Pichler-Tennenberg
Natalia Pichler-Tennenberg
2020-11-01T16:30:05+0000
It's a good plan and help for the parent to teach her children cooking skills.
Ursula O'Donoghue
Ursula O'Donoghue
2020-10-28T13:25:38+0000
My 6 year old really enjoys the lessons, the slogans and techniques stick in his mind to remind him how to cut/measure/stir. The videos are well made and fun to watch. I've found this is something we really enjoy doing together and he's learning something valuable, which he's proud of.
Rebekah Griffin Greene
Rebekah Griffin Greene
2020-10-21T19:32:16+0000
Kids learn responsibility, respect, build confidence, and try new healthy foods. it's a win all around.
Trina Breaux
Trina Breaux
2020-10-21T18:09:04+0000
My daughter is enjoys the cooking solo class. Both my daughters enjoyed the knifes course and are more confident in the kitchen.
Tanya Starret Visser
Tanya Starret Visser
2020-09-13T18:50:12+0000
My kids are really engaged with the course material and being able to make contributions in the kitchen increases their feeling of significance and decreases my frustration. Something like kids pouring their own drinks was a source of stress for me but Mrs. Kimball gives clear step by step... instructions that show me how to teach kids these skills without frustration.read more
Andrea Keylon
Andrea Keylon
2020-09-05T18:11:35+0000
My kids are loving the cooking lessons! I think this program will be great to help them be able to do more in the kitchen on their own. My daughter is especially passionate about cooking, so this will be a great foundation for her.
Jessica Erickson
Jessica Erickson
2020-08-22T19:38:26+0000
I just wanted to say thank you! My 9yr old daughter and I have been working through the modules and her goal is to use a “real knife”. I told her she must go through all of the modules so I can feel confident and calm when she does get to this stage. It has been going great! She is able to... help prep dinner and I know as we work through the lessons she will be able to help me even more. She gets life lessons, I get help at meal times. I also have to say how much I appreciate the post card and hand written envelope welcoming us to Kids Cook Real Food, it was a special touch that I keep with our lesson check off sheet.read more
Donna Varadin
Donna Varadin
2020-08-11T19:38:53+0000
I have be looking for a hobby the girls and I could enjoy TOGETHER! We are having fun, learning how to cook and spending quality time TOGETHER! The girls love it and so do I❤️
Jessica Mabile Kehn
Jessica Mabile Kehn
2020-08-06T20:40:30+0000
Years ago we purchased the video lessons. It gave me the confidence and encouragement to teach my kids to cook and to let them. That meant meal prep took longer, things weren’t done perfectly, measurements were occasionally incorrect. But they learned to cook, and are still learning! My nine year... old makes pancakes and waffles from scratch, our family raves over my eleven year old’s baked goods and my thirteen year old has surpassed me in skills. He loves cooking gumbo, etouffee and jambalaya for large family gatherings. It took a lot of practice and patience, but the results are amazing! I’m so thankful to this program for the tips and tricks and for giving me the confidence to let my kids take over my kitchen!read more
Colleen Ignacio
Colleen Ignacio
2020-08-01T17:49:46+0000
Great course! Teaches culinary skills and confidence! As a result of this course, my six year old can wash and cut and prepare a salad all on her own!
Julie Sawatzky de Lem
Julie Sawatzky de Lem
2020-07-07T23:16:22+0000
Living in Guatemala, I have trouble finding any recipe online without a can of this or a package of that...most of which I have to back track and do it from scratch. I really appreciate that Kids Cook Real Food is more skill based, not recipe based, so that we could make everything work for us!... Once kids learn these life skills, they are more ready to be a useful contributor in our family and more prepared for life in general!read more
Julie Braschler
Julie Braschler
2020-07-06T00:21:07+0000
We had a great time going through all the levels with my 8 year old. He is really enjoying practicing his skills now! I loved how attentive he was to Katie and how quickly he learned from her. I have taught him things in the kitchen and do so on almost a daily basis, but Katie has put so much... thought and creativity into what should be taught first with little tips for helping them remember. He learned so much in a very short amount of time and is becoming a pro in the kitchen! Between these lessons and a garden/cooking show he watches, he is trying all kinds of things...his current specialty is frying up onions along with a delicacy...the onion "roots" (strings). They are nice and crunchy. ;)Also, the knife skills and safety tips while cooking over the stove top were especially helpful! Thanks!read more
Sarah Tuttle Miles
Sarah Tuttle Miles
2020-07-01T18:19:44+0000
This was a fantastic opportunity for my kiddos to learn how to properly chop, peel, cut food. The catchy phrases help them remember key points. Both kiddos are more excited and confident to help out in the kitchen. Thanks Mrs. Kimball!
Jody Trimble Sandberg
Jody Trimble Sandberg
2020-07-01T18:15:39+0000
My 9 year-old daughter loved this cooking course. She can't get enough of it! She got so inspired that she created "Ella's Brunch Cafe" inside our house. She created a menu and takes the family's orders and then goes into the kitchen and cooks us what we have ordered. She used to say she wanted to... be an astronaut when she grew up, but now she is considering being a chef! Thank you for creating this love of cooking for her.read more
Candice Bolger
Candice Bolger
2020-06-24T23:17:33+0000
Thank you Mrs. Kimball! This was an amazing experience for our daughter. Mrs. Kimball's program is rooted in educational and childhood development, which is what makes everything about her courses so excellent. This was a well designed program, easy for parents and children to follow and made our... time in the kitchen more fun over the summer.read more
Karri Goeldner Byrne
Karri Goeldner Byrne
2020-06-18T18:21:03+0000
This has been a great course for my 11 and 9yr old to get more confident in the kitchen. They already were able to make some simple things, so we started at the Intermediate level. But we still went back to get some tips on a couple of basic skills, like pouring. What surprised me was how helpful... (to the kids) it was to have another adult explain things in a straightforward, simple way. They picked things up really quickly. For me it was great to have someone else do the thinking, so they could learn in an organized way, instead of ad hoc based on whatever was for dinner and how tired we were that day!read more
Samella Mcclary-Brown
Samella Mcclary-Brown
2020-06-15T22:09:17+0000
We are loving it so far. My 13-year-old and I liked the cutting skills class. Very helpful. Making chicken and rice cereal was awesome and just even the lesson on chopping veggies was helpful. I can't wait for us to make our veggie stir fry tomorrow.
Federica Sbardellini
Federica Sbardellini
2020-05-31T00:23:13+0000
I enjoyed the lessons with my 6 yo son! they gave us both confidence in the kitchen and helped us strengthen our bond!
Nicole Schauder
Nicole Schauder
2020-05-25T00:29:53+0000
Because it encouraged my 10-year-old to make breakfasts without any coercion on our part. She really looks forward to doing this and remembers all the safety tips that Mrs. Kimball teaches!
Josh Miller
Josh Miller
2020-04-20T05:31:44+0000
Great class! My 8-year old learned many helpful kitchen skills and was very proud of the delicious re-fried beans he made us for dinner last week.
Robbyn Fisher
Robbyn Fisher
2020-04-09T02:25:20+0000
My kids loved the cooking course.
Marcia Hum
Marcia Hum
2020-03-11T06:44:42+0000
I love the age appropriateness of the course as she uses fun terms to teach the basics. Although we haven't been able to pursue the entire course yet, my kids (4 and 6 years old) still say the fun terms out loud when tying to keep us safe during knife use in the kitchen!
Sharon Smith
Sharon Smith
2020-03-10T03:30:11+0000
We love Kids Cook Real Food.
Janelle Reese
Janelle Reese
2020-02-19T21:38:19+0000
This course is amazing! I love how there are three levels to help your child get from where they are, to so much better! Mrs. Kimball is a gifted teacher and explains the lessons well to the kids there, and my kids. I love that these are real kitchen skills she is teaching, using real food! Be... prepared, by the end of this course, your child will really be able to cook!read more
Angela Harriman
Angela Harriman
2020-02-07T01:46:02+0000
I love this program! It is super easy and fun for the kids at any age! The helpful tips and guides make it a great learning tool for teaching younger kids to cook. The recipes are super easy and delicious!
Jenna Elliott
Jenna Elliott
2020-01-06T23:45:57+0000
We love this cooking course! Our kids are 9, 7, 5, and 3. Each child works on their skill at their own level, and all the food comes together to create a meal or snack that everyone enjoys and all four kids worked at to create:) We like how it brings everyone into the kitchen at the same time.... This course was purchased as a Christmas gift by their grandparents, and it is one of their favorite gifts:)read more
Lynnsay Macey
Lynnsay Macey
2019-12-23T21:44:52+0000
We use this curriculum at an after school program, and we LOVE it. It is great to be able to see the kids build on the skills that they learn each lesson. It is fantastic. Also, the staff respond quickly to questions and are super helpful!
Cynthia McConniel
Cynthia McConniel
2019-09-04T15:27:20+0000
I love love love this program. It is easy f=to follow and things are explained so any one no matter the degree of experience can lead other to cooking. It is the most complete cooking course I have found ofr children.
Haigh Heather
Haigh Heather
2019-09-04T11:02:13+0000
Absolutely amazing my kid adores it and will last us all year doing all the levels. Such a fun course!
Sarah Misner
Sarah Misner
2019-08-20T16:16:28+0000
it is amazing for kids of all stages.
Rebecca Nelson Cluff
Rebecca Nelson Cluff
2019-07-25T16:47:18+0000
We love this course! My girls are learning real prepping and cooking skills - not just assembling, like some other kid’s cooking videos. As a parent, it can be hard to set aside the time for something like this, and allow for messes and mistakes. But it’s so rewarding when your children are... proud of their new skills and can help make food for the family!read more
Debbie Lechner Partlow
Debbie Lechner Partlow
2019-07-05T17:30:55+0000
We just got started today, although my children do have some previous experience in the kitchen. My novice 6-yr-old spread his bread beautifully with butter AND peanut butter/honey since it was lunch time.And my 9-yr-old daughter is still talking about her ranch dressing which everyone loved. My... advanced 12-yr-old son definitely needs knife skills practice - and how great to refer back to Katie’s phrases and reminders. My daughter is asking when they’ll be ready to make dinner on their own... very soon, my Girl! 😁read more
Christie Bradford Winkler
Christie Bradford Winkler
2019-07-01T11:20:15+0000
I have to admit that when I first saw this, I thought, "I can teach my kids to cook - I don't need to pay someone else to!" However, it's been a great course with skills broken down into manageable steps. My kids LOVE doing it. Pros: -Teaches SKILLS rather than simply RECIPES. Most things I've... seen show how to make certain recipes, but though that gives practice, it doesn't show the skills needed that can help conquer recipes in general. -Breaks the skills - even ones you think, "I know how to do that, so I can teach it no problem!" - into easily explainable steps.-Kids in videos and not just an adult talking at them-Useful phrases that may at first seem contrived but are actually quite helpful. I find myself referring to them often, as do our kids. For example, one of my children tends to be a little distracted, even when using knives, and will end up with hands waving while talking - yes, knife in hand. I just remind, "Eyes move, knives down," and the oh yeah! sets in.-Skills are not food specific so it's pretty easy to swap out with foods specific to your particular lifestyle or way of eating.Cons: -It feels like the tone can be a little more geared for younger kids. I wish it didn't feel quite so geared to such younger children because I think these skills are very useful to even teens, and really, many teens haven't been taught them. It may work for teens with a disclaimer about the tone, or for parents or teachers to glean ideas from and then present sans video. -This is my pet peeve and maybe wouldn't bother others, but in one of the first videos - I think the intro with rules in the kitchen, the use of the phrase "...because Mrs. Kimball says so" really bothered me. I may be too picky on this, but I want my kids doing these things because I have said them, not because a stranger on the screen has. Just a nitpicky word choice on my part, but one that bothers me enough that I want to fast forward past it every time it pops up (We've gone through some of these quite a few times with different ages.)Overall, this course far exceeded my expectations. My friend did it with us, and she said her 3-year old was insistent on making her own sandwiches - AND cleaning up - after the spreading session. My friend didn't have to make lunch for quite a while after that. 😉 Honestly, I know how to cook and didn't think a course like this would be beneficial, but I decided to take a chance on it and have been glad we did. We've invited friends over to do it, and that's been really fun, too.read more
Sandra Gregory
Sandra Gregory
2019-06-23T12:47:56+0000
My daughter is 9 years old. We have been going through this program together. Before I found myself yelling at her in the kitchen. Now she loves coming in the kitchen and I don’t yell and stress anymore. It has also done wonders promoting her confidence and self esteem, which she needed.
Amber Barz Beal
Amber Barz Beal
2019-04-03T17:31:30+0000
This course has given the kids and myself the courage and confidence to let them do above and beyond what I once felt comfortable letting them do. They get so excited to watch her videos and learn so much everytime!
Karen Chow Del Rio
Karen Chow Del Rio
2019-03-28T17:22:46+0000
I love that the course teaches kids practical kitchen skills. The curriculum is well thought out and it's easy to follow. I've had my kids bake with me since they were little, but I didn't know how to teach them to actually cook until I got this course. This course is based on real, whole foods, so... it teaches kids to rely on basic ingredients rather than on processed foods.read more
Dantzel Cherry
Dantzel Cherry
2019-03-22T03:57:08+0000
The lessons are practical, age appropriate skills, with age appropriate ways to learn them! My daughter and her two friends love their cooking class. We’ve completed the Beginning course and are halfway through the Intermediate, and I appreciate the clear, logical teaching with each lesson.
Stephanie Bredlow Simpson
Stephanie Bredlow Simpson
2019-03-22T00:36:42+0000
I love how this series is video based and shows the kids how to do real kitchen skills. It built not only my kids confidence but also mine, in them. I was so scared of an 8yo with a sharp knife! But not after this program.
Pam Thompson
Pam Thompson
2019-03-21T15:27:52+0000
This series is thorough and fun! The best part is that once my kids began these classes, they became my assistants in the kitchen!
Liz Anderson
Liz Anderson
2018-12-13T01:52:25+0000
A fantastic resource to teach kids all they need to know about cooking and working in the kitchen!
Angela Hicks
Angela Hicks
2018-11-22T08:04:24+0000
We have loved the lessons and recipes from Kids Cook Real Food. Looking forward to completing the course. It really inspires confidence and safe practice in the kitchen.
Emilie Henry
Emilie Henry
2018-09-13T00:46:32+0000
Very real and doable!!!!!
Nicole Higginbotham
Nicole Higginbotham
2018-07-31T02:12:32+0000
We have loved this course so far, especially the knife class, but all that we have done so far has been great. It gave me words to use to instruct my kids. Now we all have the same vocabulary for when they want to cut things and it has taken a lot of the worry out of it for me. I also have a better... understanding of what to expect from my kids at their different ages. Highly recommend.read more
Lisa Greaves Taylor
Lisa Greaves Taylor
2018-07-30T19:23:47+0000
This is such a great course! We went through them when our kids were around 8 & 11, and the kids really enjoyed learning this way. It's a smart way to get your kids interested in cooking, if they're not already. All the handouts, recipes, etc are super helpful. We also really loved the cute terms... for knife skills (such as "up and over soldier") and have adopted them to our vocabulary! Thanks, Katie, for all you're doing to help families bond, connect, have fun, learn and stay healthy together!read more
Amber Christiansen
Amber Christiansen
2018-07-13T16:56:09+0000
Easy cooking classes for almost any age. My 3 & 7 year olds loved it and I learned some new things too. Classes are broken down into quick and easy segments focusing on building up new skills from each of the earlier skills. The recipes and lessons are easy to adapt to any particular dietary... needs.read more
Amy Tolman Smoot
Amy Tolman Smoot
2018-07-10T00:10:06+0000
Kim Anh
Kim Anh
2017-12-16T06:43:12+0000
I love seeing kids in the kitchen!! � your page is such a great inspiration for those with little chefs ready to cook up a storm! Keep up the great work! I look forward to all your upcoming posts.
Tracie Bare Carter
Tracie Bare Carter
2017-11-05T23:07:41+0000
I have five kids ages 3-13 and this course is a weekly highlight for us to come learn together and eat together! This is the kind of life skills family experience that is already easing my load because my kids feel capable and confident only 3 weeks in! We’re all learning new food facts,... healthier eating, and diversifying our go-to foods with new techniques and recipes. Boy do I love delegating the chopping of healthy foods for meals!!! And my picky 6 year old voluntarily ate fresh cut veggies because of the learning environment created with this course. The initial start is a little overwhelming, but worth it. It takes me a good 20 minutes to read through and gather everything we’ll need to start. I really appreciate Mrs. Kimball’s instruction techniques! Great attention to detail in all the provided materials! With my kids, it takes us a good two hours to go through the all-kid video and then the three level videos and skills practice. Even my reluctant kids look forward to eating our work and showing off to Dad at dinner.read more
Janessa Lewis
Janessa Lewis
2017-07-24T21:26:48+0000
Sonia Hubly
Sonia Hubly
2017-06-28T21:38:27+0000
This course has been wonderful for my family. It is amazing to have a six year old that can bake his very own blueberry oatmeal muffins.
Laura Snell
Laura Snell
2017-05-02T21:19:44+0000
MarkandKim Newhouse
MarkandKim Newhouse
2017-04-30T21:41:02+0000
What a patient encouraging teacher Katie is--we ALL feel more confident and comfortable in the kitchen (children, teens, and adults alike 🙂
Lori Valentine Rose
Lori Valentine Rose
2017-04-26T02:44:15+0000
Katie's Kids Cook Real Food course complete changed our household. My kids (6 and 9) make their own breakfast, pack their own lunch, and help with every meal. The course helped me get over fears of letting my kids use kitchen tools (that my kids are totally fine using), and helped them get more... confidence in the kitchen. The responsibility they gained spread to other areas of the house, and now I have more time to get my own stuff done, and my kids know how important they are as contributing members to our home. It is seriously a game changer, and you get WAY MORE than you pay for. She could charge 5x as much and I would still feel like I got my money's worth!read more
Betsy Weir
Betsy Weir
2017-04-25T00:10:25+0000
Kids and I love these cooking classes!!! Would recommend them to everyone!!!!!
Amy Joel
Amy Joel
2017-04-20T18:18:34+0000
My kids beg to do "Mrs. Kimball's cooking classes" and have learned so many useful skills! Having my 9 year old know how to brown beef and my 12 year old know how to take stuff in and out of the oven has literally been the difference between dinner on time and dinner much later more than once. And... the pride and joy in my daughter's face when she makes a recipe all by herself the way Mrs. Kimball taught is a delight. I love that Katie does the hard part so I can have fun cooking with my kids in the kitchen instead of feeling stressed and overwhelmed.read more
Heidi Indahl
Heidi Indahl
2017-04-20T12:24:11+0000
Katie's enthusiasm and creativity in teaching kids to cook in a fun and FUNctional way is a resource that every home should have access to.
Krysta Elaine McRae
Krysta Elaine McRae
2017-04-20T01:06:45+0000
We have done the beginner course, with my 5yo and cerebral palsy 7yo. GO FOR IT!! �
Shawna Wingert
Shawna Wingert
2017-04-19T19:16:33+0000
Genevieve Pazdan Howland
Genevieve Pazdan Howland
2017-04-19T19:06:54+0000
Love the work that Katie is doing to increase kids' confidence and command in the kitchen! There is no better way to get kids to eat "real food" than to have them make their food themselves 🙂
Next Reviews

– Join Thousands of Other Happy Families –

Let me teach your kids to cook!

online cooking class for kids

Learn More

guarantee

WE KNOW YOU’LL
LOVE THIS COURSE,

but we offer full digital refunds for any reason anytime within the first 30 days of access so you can be sure. You really get a chance to try it out thoroughly. No worries about buyer’s remorse!

Save

-Happiness Guarantee-

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save